• Search Close C
  • Translate Close C

Translate / Traduire / Übersetzen / Tłumaczyć / Išversti / Tulkot / Traducir

School Logo

St Dennis

Primary Academy

Everyone Matters, Everyone Succeeds, Every Moment Counts



Category of Governor  

Appointing Body 


Mrs Sarah Keast (Chair)

Co-opted Governor Local Governing Board

28/11/2016 to 27/11/2020

Mrs Rebecca Rodgers (Vice Chair)

Co-opted Governor Local Governing Board

13/05/2019 to 12/05/2023

Mrs Cathy Brokenshire

Head Teacher


Mr David Bradbeer

Staff Governor

Staff Elected

05/12/2019 to 04/12/2023

Mrs Anne Chapman Co-opted Governor Local Governing Board 06/05/2020 to 15/05/2024

Mrs Helen Braund

Parent Governor

Parent Elected

18/10/2019 to 17/10/2023


Co-opted Governor

Vacany Co-opted Governor    
Mrs Tanya Edmunds Staff Governor Staff Elected 28/01/2019 to 27/01/2023
Ms Sam Truscott Parent Governor Parent Elected

18/10/2019 to 17/10/2023

Mrs Linda Cackett

Clerk to Governors


Governor Biographies

Terms of Office of Governors


This is in accordance with the Education (No. 2) Act 1986.  All Governors, other than ex-officio, serve a four-year period.


Parent Governors continue to hold office for a four year period, even if they no longer have a child or children at the school until that time. 


The Local Governing Board would be happy to receive any correspondence, ideas, concerns or general thoughts you may have. You can email the chair on or the clerk on

Please feel free to contact them on any matter of school business.

Q Coronavirus
  • Carne Hill, St Dennis, Saint Austell
  • PL26 8AY
Get in Touch

St Dennis Primary Academy is part of Truro and Penwith Academy Trust, a charitable company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales. Company Number: 08880841. Registered address: College Road, Truro, TR1 3XX